faces of the corps
P.O. Box 489
202 Church Street
Yorktown, Virginia 23690
(757)-898-9418

Welcome to the Fifes and Drums of Yorktown

We are an enthusiastic group of students, parents, instructors and supporters. Our group brings history alive for old York Town, and teaches music, history and leadership to our youth. Our members perform at prestigious venues such as the Jefferson Memorial, the United States Capitol, Gettysburg Battefield, the Virginia Governor's Mansion, the Statue of Liberty and the Eiffel Tower.

Join Us!

We want you if you are between the ages of 10 and 18. We are all volunteer students and parents, and welcome newcomers. No experience is necessary. Find more information using the "Join" button in the menu above, or contact recruit-chair@fifes-and-drums.org

Come See Us!

Most Corps performances are free and open to the public. We have nearly 100 performances at locations across the eastern seaboard. Both Junior and Senior members can be seen and heard weekly during the Spring, Summer and Fall in historic Yorktown. See this year's schedule below.

Hire Us!

The Corps is also for hire and available for corporate and private events. To find out more details please email: performance@fifes-and-drums.org.

Performance Schedule 2018

Date & Time Event Location
Mar 24, Sat 10:00 AM (1 hr) Gloucester Daffodil Festival Parade Main Street Gloucester, VA
April 14, Sat 8:00 AM (20 min) Yorktown Market Days Yorktown Waterfront Yorktown, VA
April 21, Sat 6:30 AM (20min) Honor Flight Colonial Heritage Community Center Williamburg, VA
April 21, Sat 10:00 AM (20 min) Sister Cities French Market Yorktown Waterfront Yorktown, VA
May 5, Sat 12:00 PM (20 min) Blues, Brews, & BBQ Yorktown Waterfront Yorktown, VA
May 6, Sun 10:00 AM (20 min) Art at the River Yorktown Waterfront Yorktown, VA
May 19, Sat All Day Colonial Williamsburg Drummers Call Various locations throughout Williamsburg, VA
May 26, Sat 4:00 PM (30 min) Nelson House Performance Nelson House Yorktown, VA
May 27, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
May 28, Mon 11:45 AM (1 hr) Memorial Day Ceremony York HallYorktown, VA
May 28, Mon 2:00 PM (1 hr) National Memorial Day Parade Washington, D. C.
May 30, Wed 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jun 3, Sun 2:30 PM (30 min) American Revolution Museum Performance American Revolution Museum Yorktown, VA
Jun 3, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jun 6, Wed 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jun 10, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jun 10, Sun 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown Waterfront Performance Riverwalk Landing Waterfront Yorktown, VA
Jun 13, Wed 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jun 17, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jun 17, Sun 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown Waterfront Performance Riverwalk Landing Waterfront Yorktown, VA
Jun 20, Wed 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jun 24, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jun 24, Sun 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown Waterfront Performance Riverwalk Landing Waterfront Yorktown, VA
Jun 27, Wed 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jun 29, Fri 6:00 PM (30 min) Mount Vernon, VA Independence Celebration Mount Vernon, Virginia
Jun 30, Sat 6:00 PM (30 min) Mount Vernon, VAIndependence Celebration Mount Vernon, Virginia
Jul 1, Sun 2:30 PM (30 min) American Revolution Museum Performance American Revolution Museum Yorktown, VA
Jul 1, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jul 4, Wed 9:00 AM (1 hr) Fourth of July Parade Yorktown Waterfront Yorktown, VA
Jul 4, Wed 11:00 AM (30 min) American Revolution Museum Performance American Revolution Museum Yorktown, VA
Jul 4, Wed 7:00 PM (15 min) Yorktown Bell Ringing Yorktown Waterfront, Yorktown, VA
Jul 8, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jul 8, Sun 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown Waterfront Performance Riverwalk Landing Waterfront Yorktown, VA
Jul 11, Wed 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jul 15, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jul 15, Sun 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown Waterfront Performance Riverwalk Landing Waterfront Yorktown, VA
Jul 25, Wed 4:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jul 29, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Jul 29, Sun 4:45 PM Yorktown Waterfront Performance Riverwalk Landing Waterfront Yorktown, VA
Aug 5, Sun 2:30 PM (30 min) American Revolution Museum Performance American Revolution Museum Yorktown, VA
Aug 5, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Aug 12, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Aug 19, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Aug 25, Sat (time TBD) National Park Service Annivarsary Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Aug 26, Sun 3:45 PM (30 min) Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center Performance Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA
Sep 1, Sat 6:00 PM (30 min) Opening for the Virginia Symphony Riverwalk Landing Waterfront Yorktown, VA
Oct 13, Sat 8:00 AM (20 min) Yorktown Fall Market Days Yorktown Waterfront Yorktown, VA
Oct 19, Fri (all day) Yorktown Day Performances Various locations throughout Yorktown, VA
Nov 17, Sat 9:30 AM (1 hr) Coliseum Central Holiday Parade Peninsula Town CenterHampton, VA
Nov 30, Fri 7:00 PM (30 min) NPS Monument/Yorktown Tree Lighting Ceremony Starts at Yorktown Victory Monument, Yorktown, VA
Dec 1, Sat 10:00 AM (30 min) Yorktown Christmas Market on Main Main StreetYorktown, VA
Dec 1, Sat 6:30 PM (30 min) Yorktown Lighted Boat Parade Riverwalk Landing Waterfront Yorktown, VA
Dec 8, Sat 1:30 PM (30 min) Yorktown Toyland Parade Riverwalk Landing Waterfront Yorktown, VA
Dec 14, Fri 6:00 PM (1-3 hrs) NPS Colonial Christmas
Campfire and strolling performances
Main Street, Yorktown, VA
(schedule last updated on February 28, 2018)